SPBIRentals logo


Samir
Samir
From Alpharetta, GA · September 2017  · 

Mike
Mike
From Dallas, TX · September 2017  · 

Anais
Anais
From Austin, TX · September 2017  · 

Michelle
Michelle
From Austin, TX · September 2017  · 

Qiyao
Qiyao
From San Antonio, TX · September 2017  · 

Andrea
Andrea
From Lexington, MA · September 2017  · 

Nikki
Nikki

Oneida
Oneida

Juan
Juan

Eerik
Eerik

Ana
Ana

Matt
Matt

Angelita
Angelita

Veronica
Veronica

Idalia
Idalia

Robert
Robert

Erin
Erin

Javier
Javier

Rigoberto
Rigoberto

Ulises
Ulises

Bertha
Bertha

Leticia M
Leticia M

Julia
Julia

Louie
Louie

Hannah H
Hannah H

Brandi
Brandi

Christopher
Christopher

LaQuisha
LaQuisha

Cedric
Cedric

Lynette
Lynette

Gualberto
Gualberto

Lloyd
Lloyd

Jiajun
Jiajun

Henry
Henry

Eduardo
Eduardo

Ashley
Ashley

Joshua
Joshua

Syed
Syed

Dan
Dan

Jean
Jean

Patrick
Patrick

Anthony
Anthony

Anna
Anna

Natalia
Natalia

Angela
Angela

Abraham
Abraham

Baylee
Baylee

Lawrence
Lawrence

Alex
Alex

Hector
Hector

Dane
Dane

Yahajaira
Yahajaira

Abraham
Abraham

Myrna
Myrna

Eve
Eve

Angelica
Angelica

Hilda
Hilda

Samantha
Samantha

Chance
Chance

Cheryl
Cheryl

Lachon
Lachon

Kelly
Kelly

Mary
Mary

Desiree
Desiree

David
David

Russell
Russell

Jacob
Jacob

Victor
Victor

Crystal
Crystal

Jaysal
Jaysal

Sandra
Sandra

James
James

Ali
Ali

Madison
Madison

Vern
Vern

Rod
Rod

Zuleima
Zuleima

Rudy
Rudy

Rosa
Rosa

MaCecilia
MaCecilia

Corey
Corey

Roel
Roel

Jolen
Jolen

Antonio
Antonio

Rodrigo
Rodrigo

Mary
Mary

Alice
Alice

Claudia
Claudia

Ma
Ma

Michelle
Michelle

David
David

Luis
Luis

Nathan
Nathan

Jessica
Jessica

Aida
Aida

Natasha
Natasha

Kerry
Kerry

Daniel
Daniel

Jennifer
Jennifer

Reviews From Hosts

Jesus
Jesus
From Guadalajara, Mexico · November 2017  · 

Guest review from McBride Apr. 4, 2017  "A pleasure AGAIN! (Southwinds #201)" 5 Star

So far we have stayed here two years in a row for the annual South Texas Jeeps Jeep Beach event. Why rent a hotel room when you can enjoy the privacy and luxuries of a condo? This place is perfect for that weekend get away!

Guest review from Davila Aug. 18, 2016 "good Department (Parklane #308)" 4 Star

Very well situated the building of condominiums, pool and the yakuzi clean, were very comfortable and happy, only first wing bedroom you lack light and fan on the roof, by the other okay

Guest review from Johnson Aug. 7, 2016 Blue Heaven 4 Star

Large space, very accommodating. Any issues and the manager resolves quickly Seasoned operators that know the island and are helpful with all your needs.

Guest review from Pardo Aug. 7, 2016 Gulfview I #502 4 Star

Very affordable for the space / room provided. Clean, comfortable bedding. Convenient location with proximity to beach, water park & eateries. The office staff was helpful, informative & friendly. They provided personal & prompt service. My sister & I plan to return next summer of 2017 & plan to repeat our family stay @ Gulfview. We are planning a family reunion & this Gulfview gives us the pleasant community camaraderie that is needed for families. Thank You

Guest review from Rihey Aug. 6, 2016 "Very nice! (Gulfview II #210)" 5 Star

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was nice clean and plenty of room!Everyone we dealt with was very nice and helpful! My only complaint would be it wasn't a beach front condo. But its location was great for our needs. We would definately be willing to rent from here again. Thank you for being understanding with us checking out an hour late.

Guest review from Alejandra Aug. 6, 2016 "NOT TO GOOD!! (Casa del Sol #106)" 1 Star

The apartment is big, but is ugly, the curtains are horrible, the silverware is ugly, the pots are old, the apartment was duty, the beds are ugly, the comforters to old (I don't know if they wash them), the sofa is to old (ugly), we do not like the pool, we rent a movie because we see a dvd player but there are not cable to connect the dvd to the TV, the attention from Viviana and Mr. Robert was nice, but I do not rent this apartment again!! :( :( The patio is ugly the chairs duty.... :(

Guest review from Yesenia Aug. 6, 2016 "Great getaway (Trinity #101)" 5 Star

This condo is very nice in a great location. It is walking distance from the beach and several restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay here and will definatly stay here again.

Guest review from Cindi Aug. 4, 2016 "We'll be back! (Galleon Bay #408)" 4 Star

A nice, quiet condo that we will gladly return to! Very nice size with the 2 bedrooms separated.

Guest review from Tommy Aug. 4, 2016 "Excellent Condo (Los Cabos II #7)" 5 Star

Condo was tremendous. Viviana and Robert were excellent hosts and extremely helpful. Condo was in great shape and very close to the beach. My Family and I really enjoyed our time there. Will be definitely be coming back again....

Guest review from Pablo July 27, 2016 "Great place! (Los Cabos)" 4 Star

Renewed the downstairs unit and it was great. The unit met all our needs for a 4 day stay. Walking distance to the beach. Centrally located in south padre. Will stay again.

Guest review from Arvie July 28, 2016 "Awesome Family Vacation (Escape #1)" 5 Star

The condo was very nice and clean. The rooms were a nice size...kitchen area had everything you need, we cooked everyday. Washer and dryer in the unit was very helpful. The unit was walking distance to the beach and to several shops and stores. I will definitely use this place again for another stay!!! We truly enjoyed it!!!

Guest review from Ann July 25, 2016 "Had a great time (Los Cabos II #1)" 4 Star

I would definitely recommend Bonita Rentals and the Los Cabos condos. The family room and bedrooms were good sized, and handled six people with no problem. Everything was very clean when we arrived and the air conditioner worked beautifully, which has been a problem for us at units in the past. The pool was small but very nice. There were limited pots and pans in the kitchen but that would be the only thing I would mention. Great place and we'll be coming back!

Guest review from Steve July 13, 2016 "Nice place (Southwinds #201)" 4 Star

Enjoyed our stay here. Close to the beach and a nice beach access. Condo had what we needed to cook meals and had comfortable sleeping arrangements. Very decent condo at affordable price.

Guest review from Davis July 11, 2016 "Perfect! (Southwinds #301)" 5 Star

The house is nice, kitchen has everything you could need except a can opener. Plenty of seating and space for everyone! The beach is literally a 2 minute walk and a small grocery store is around the block. There's so much to do, good prices and great fun all in close proximity.

Guest review from Chapa July 7, 2016 "Convienant location (Los Cabos I #1)" 3 Star

Short walk to beach, small quiet complex. Condo is in need of a GOOD Cleaning and some new furniture. Liked the couple handling the rental very nice and accommodating. I was disappointed that the Condo was not clean and sheets and Bed spreads were dirty. I don't think I should have been charged the 50.00 linen fee. Pool is very small but better than not having one at all. Walking distance to Stripes and some Restaurants. I would stay there again, hoping it would be clean this time.

Guest review from Juan May 28, 2016 "Good stay (Galleon Bay #208)" 3 Star

Pros: The hotel was ok cuz it has car and boat parking. Boat ramp is only a block away which is awesome. The boat docs are awesome and pool is decent size. The room is good has TV bunk beds two RR washer dryer. Cons: The dock is managed by a different company which u have to pick permit before 5pm. The security wants permit on boat visable but it's a price of paper which will fly away or get wet and not last. Had to explain to security a few times. A lady had her car towed within minutes by securty while she went to room to get her vehicle permit. Pool closes a 9pm. There were no blankets in room had to drive back to pick some up. I had to go back to office to pick up wrist bands because you can't be on premises with them.

Guest review from AM May 28, 2016 "Decent for the price (Trinity #101)" 3 Star

The condo has almost everything you need. Towels are not provided, but neither are hand towels or a bath rug, so bring those along too. The kitchen and bath also need hand soap and napkins. Besides that, condo is in a good location and the price is very good and affordable.

Guest review from S. James May 27, 2016 "Memorial Day weekend (Southwinds 301)" 4 Star

Thank you. the unit was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The central A/C functioned well and we enjoyed our easy access to the beach. We will strongly consider renting the same unit in the future.

Guest review from B. Metcalf January 1, 2016 "Blue Moon" 5 Star

The house was perfect. We loved it. Most everything was furnished, we did have to buy some silverware though. Viviana and Robert were quick to service our requests. Very accommodating. The neighborhood was quiet and none of the neighbors were a problem. The price was not out of line for what we had. It was worth it. A little gift basket was delivered to us on Valentines Day. Very nice and we thank you very much. The house was our home for 2 months and we got very comfortable there. We had no problems! It was a little hard leaving but we're coming back next year!

Guest review from Bruce & Barbara January 1, 2016 "Good Place To Stay (Mar y Sol #3)" 4 Star

Comfortable living room, kitchen well equipped, comfortable beds. We enjoyed pool setting. One minute walk to beach. Looking forward to next year!

Guest review from A&J T. December 21, 2015 "Close to Tourist Attractions for Kids (Mar y Sol #3)" 4 Star

Spacious condo easily accommodated 6 people. Kids enjoyed visiting Schlitterbaun indoor water park, turtle rescue center, beach and dolphin watch boat ride. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. Vivianna and Roberto were very helpful with the booking details.

Guest review from Isabella C. August 7, 2015 "Great! (Agua Dolce #5)" 5 Star

Two friends and I rented a condo for a few days in south padre and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and functionality of the condo! We definitely expected less for the price we paid and we had a really great time! I would recommend to anyone looking for a condo in Padre that is affordable but also well decorated and clean!

Guest review from Diego V. August 2, 2015 "Affordable (Gulfview #110)" 3 Star

Nice location quiet clean easy access to beach shlitterbahn right next door

Guest review from Johnny P. August 1, 2015 "Excellent Condo (Gulfview #108)" 5 Star

I have stayed at the Gulf View Condos a couple of times, and I am extremely satisfied with the rooms and amenities. The location is also great. Overall, the Gulf View condos are conveniently located to the beach and activities, and the rooms are comfortable and roomy.

Guest review from Norma C. July 31, 2015 "Our stay at the Gulfview II condo (210)" 3 Star

I love it because it was walking distance to the beach. Each condo has a balcony, a laundry on site and our stay was comfortable. The lady I received the keys from was nice and welcoming.

Guest review from Amy July 30, 2015 "Highly Recommended (Escape #1)" 5 Star

The condo we rented from Bonita Isla Rentals was very clean and exactly as described online. The price was a great value. We were very close the beach, shops, and restaurants; walking distance. The office staff was very friendly!

Guest review from Joanne C. July 22, 2015 "Really nice for what we paid (Gulfview #108)" 5 Star

Very close to the beach, staff friendly.will return next yr. for sure. my parents stayed as well 1 week b 4 us, they loved it in unit 111.

Guest review from Yvonne July 22, 2015 "Beutiful Condo (Las Marinas #201)" 5 Star

GREAT CONDO! CLEAN AND TOP NOTCH ,GREAT VIEW OF POOL AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING! DEFINITELY COMING BACK!

Guest review from Mauro O. July 20,2015 "Holiday (Galleon Bay #408)" 4 Star

Les quiero contar mi experiencia en todos los aspectos. 1- *El departamento* Excelente, el clima, la tv, los baños, cuartos, cocina muy muy bien Todo, solo como comentario, como yo iba con una persona que discapacitada en silla de ruedas, se complicaba mucho llevarlo al baño ya que el tamaño de las puertas eran muy pequeñas y no cabia y se nos complicaba mucho pasarlo del baño a la silla y viceversa. 2- *la alberca* Muy buena , limpia , higiénica,de buen tamaño. 3- *el muelle* si les gusta la pesca como a mi , créanme que se pasaran horas en el muelle del Galleon Bay.Ya estamos programando las siguientes vacaciones !!!!

Guest review from Lilliana C. July 18, 2015 "Great Stay (Los Cabos II #1)" 4 Star

We stayed three nights, close to beach (1.5blocks). The only thing was that we did not know we had to ask for the bedding for the sofa bed. We just let it go...overall it was a great stay. thank you Bonitas Isla Rentals.

Guest review from John M. July 18, 2015 "Very nice condo (Las Verandas #204)" 4 Star

Great location. About a block walk to beach, easy walk, 5-10 minutes top. Very close to awesome beach bar.(clayton's)

Guest review from Melody July 16, 2015 "Great Accomodations! (Trinity II #101)" 4 Star

The staff was friendly and helpful when I called with questions ahead of time. They also provided plenty of information ahead of time to help us enjoy our stay. The place was perfect for our family of 4! We were able to cook our meals in the kitchen and had plenty of space to eat comfortably. We even invited our friends to join us for breakfast. The location is convenient and having our own assigned parking spot was a nice perk. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that the washer/dryer was out of order and we weren't told ahead of time. I was looking forward to washing our bathing suits and towels but it wasn't a big deal. Thanks for everything!

Guest review from Ruben D. July 13, 2015 "Great place (Gulfview I #111)" 4 Star

We had a great time in our stay at Gulfview I. The place is well kept and great location, would recommend to anyone looking for nice place with great value.

Guest review from Francisco P. July 10, 2015 "Muy confortable el apartamento (Los Cabos II #1) 3 Star

Excelente ubicación y los vecinos de apartamentos contiguos todos muy tranquilos y en familia. Lo único es que no pudimos usar el Internet, se cortaba a cada rato, lo comenté con Robert y me dijo que ESTABA FALLANDO. Gracias.

Guest review from Devyn July 9, 2015 "Great Spot (Coronado I #202)" 5 Star

While it may not be the fanciest room on the block it is perfect. The price was affordable and the location was amazing. A 10 second walk to the beach. And minutes away from the popular beach bars. Definitely will return!

Guest review from Sophia July 3, 2015 "Great place for short stay! (Southwinds II #202)" 3 Star

This place was quaint and perfect for the location we wanted. We were a 5 minute walk from the beach and near most of the good restaurants we reviewed. Would stay again.

Guest review from Jennifer G July 1, 2015 "My family and I visit South Padre Island every July 4th (Gulfview #509)" 4 Star

Our stay at the Gulfview I was exceptional. Great location. There is no beach access but it is very close to Isla Blanca which is a great beach. The condo was well equipped with utensils and dishes. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The sofa bed was not comfortable at all but there is enough room for an air mattress in living area if needed. I would recommend this location to any family. Thank you Vivian. **( Beach access is between Sapphire and Schlitterbahn hotel )**

Guest review from Saul C. June 28,2015 "Unit is not well kept (Las Marinas #101)" 3 Star

We have stayed in another unit before at Las Marinas and this unit was not as clean or well kept as the other unit on the 3rd floor that is managed by another management company. We arrived to a hot condo as the ac was turned off, also the leasing agent didn't have the keys ready for us and were supposed to the leave the unit open but didn't. So my babies and family had to wait in the hot sun until they could open the unit. Also the items in the unit were limited and the AC didn't cool that great. The management office was also very unorganized and looked extremely unprofessional and cluttered. The best thing about this unit is that you can walk out directly to the pool which our kids loved. I would stay here again but in another unit managed by another management company.

Guest review from Letrece June 25, 2015 "Just What We Needed! (Aqua Dolce #5)" 4 Star

My family and I had never been to South Padre. The unit we wanted was unavailable so Robert, who owns many properties suggested this one. The unit was very clean and was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is a partial view of the beach from the rear balcony. A great place to have your morning cup of coffee. I texted to inform Robert that a stool needed repair. We went out to lunch at a restaurant called "Dirty Al's" suggested by Robert and when we returned, the stool was repaired! Great customer service really matters! This home away from home was just what we needed! The only issue with this building and NOT the unit is that the stairs will soon need repair. Parking is included and CVS is steps away if you forget anything. We plan to come back next year.

Guest review from Richard G. June 25, 2015 "Good Times (Mar y Sol #3)" 4 Star

Good service, Great rates will definitely use Isla Bonita Rentals for my next South Padre trip.Thank You.

Guest review from Tiffany June 25, 2015 "Great turn out (Mar y Sol II #5)" 3 Star

We arrive to this lovely home it had everything we might needed in the kitchen. The size of the pool was a bit small. The pic look bigger. How ever we didn't know we needed towels but that was a minor fix a run to the local Walmart-yeh!!! But overall it was close to the beach the air in home work great. They allowed us to barbecue .. My family and I had a great time for the 4 days we where there. Can't wait to come back they where really nice and so was there home.

Guest review from Stephanie June 19,2015 "Great getaway! (Gulfpoint #2203)" 5 Star

My family and I will definitely stay here again. It is within walking distance from the beach, we literally did not have to take our vehicle anywhere for our 3 night stay. We enjoyed the pool amenities as well. The condo was very neat and spacious (8 family members). The balcony was used quite a bit. The only suggestion I would give would be to update the pots and pans. I will be coming back next year. Thanks for the memories.

Guest review from Camille L. June 11, 2015 "Awesome Trip (Gulfview #512)" 4 Star
I thought the condo was nice and very spacious for me and my two children. I enjoyed the pool area and bque grills that were at the pool.We enjoyed our stay there but we had to leave early due to a family issue but overall I would give a referral to anyone that wanted to visit South Padre Island in the future. The only negative issue would be the mosquitoes they were brutal so you should defiantly have some OFF with you if you go outside anywhere on the island whether day or night.

Guest review from Josh D. June 11, 2015 "Family vacation (Las Marinas #201)" 5 Star

This is the first time we have booked this condo, I was very pleased with the size and location. We decided to use this condo for the boat dock as well, it was very convenient to launch right out to the bay. The infinity pool and hot tub were a place, everything was in excellent condition. The staff was very easy to communicate with when we had any questions. We were originally looking at other hotels, but when we found this one for basically the same price and had so much more to offer we booked in a heart beat. My family and I will definitely stay here again.

Guest review from Rebecca June 7, 2015 "Great Place (Mar y Sol #6)" 5 Star

This is the second time we book with Bonita Isla Rentals and stayed at Mar y Sol. The unit was nice and felt like home. Also, loved how the place is close to several businesses and walking distance towards the beach. The owners are friendly and attentive to your needs. I recommend staying at Mar y Sol. Will definitely come back again.

Guest review from Amanda C. May 27, 2015 "Easy check in. roomy accomodations (La Perla #1)" 4 Star

 

Guest review from Joleen B. May 26, 2015 "Average room for the price (Aquarius #403)" 3 Star
Man that checked us in was rude and short with us about using cash for payment. Room was old and run down and ac was loud and located on balcony. View of ocean, access to the beach and pool were great along with the size of the room. Ceiling tiles had water damage and most of the room was outdated and just old, but the room was clean. Management at the condo was very friendly and helpful also.

Guest review from Christina R. May 23, 2015 "Just what we needed! (Rayo del Sol #201)" 5 Star

I booked this condo for my parents on Memorial Day weekend. They said that the condo was in a perfect location with easy access to the beach, shops, and restaurants. This was their first time staying in a vacation rental, and they loved it and are ready to come back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This will not be a location of choice whenever any of my family visits there!

Guest review from Nga L. May 8,2015 "Comfortable beds, clean kitchen, clean bathroom (Mar y Sol #8)" 5 Star

Close by beach access, pools was clean. Viviana us very friendly and helpful, will come back to stay at sol y mar again.

Guest review from Chandra L. May 16,2015 "Great location, but old condo (Coronado #202)" 3 Star

Viviana and Roberto are great and have been wonderful to rent from. We have rented this unit and the one next to it about 4 times now and we love that the condo is located right across from beach and beach access. The condo is old, and the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. The kitchen has new cabinets and granite countertops but the refrigerator is rusted on the outside. We will rent again from Bonita Isla Rentals, but maybe not this particular unit.

Guest review from Sarah R. May 15,2015 "Great view and cozy stay (Aquarius #403)" 4 Star

Thank you Viviana for helping me book this reservation. The condo complex was nice and very well landscaped. Great access to the beach was a major bonus!! We took our toiletries and bath towels. I would say the only thing the room needed was a broom to keep it clean on a daily basis and some hand soap for bathroom sink. I tried looking for the broom but I could never find one and I wanted to sweep a few times a day to keep the floor from having so much sand. I will say the room was a very good value for the money. The view was amazing!!!

Guest Review from John C. May 14,2015 "Las Marinas #303"

Vivian was very helpful with reservation. Unit was clean.

Guest Review from Benavides Family April 24,2015 "Family mini vacation (Blue Moon)" 5 Star

We loved the home very spacious short distance to the beach. We highly recommend.

Guest Review from Moises G. April 17,2015 "Condo stay (Gulfview #512)" 5 Star

Our stay at the condo was wonderful. As we arrived everything felt like at home. The condo was clean and neat. The room was big enough for everyone to feel at home. The pool was clean. the jacuzzi was amazing

Guest Review from Sam G. Aug. 15,2014 "Perfect spot (Gulfview #111)" 5 Star
Pool is right outside the door. and condo is beautifully furnished. we will def. be back... great price too!!!

Guest Review from Francisco P. Aug. 15,2014 "FORMIDABLES VACACIONES (Blue Moon)" 4 Star
LA CASA ESTA MUY AMPLIA Y CONFORTABLE, MUY BIEN UBICADA A TAN SOLO UNOS METROS DE LA PLAYA; CERCA HAY UN SUPER DONDE ENCUENTRAS TODO LO QUE NECESITAS.SOLO FALTA ILUMINACIÓN EN EL PATIO TRASERO PARA ASAR CARNE Y EN LA ALBERCA. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO FUNCIONO MUY BIEN LOS 3 DIAS QUE ESTUVIMOS, LA LAVANDERIA Y LA COCHERA MUY AMPLIAS. EL REFRIGERADOR DE LA COCINA NO ENFRIO BIEN PERO TIENE OTRO EN LA COCHERA QUE FUNCIONA MUY BIEN. EL COSTO FUE ECONOMICO A COMPARACION DE OTROS LUGARES Y MAS PEQUEÑOS.

ROBERTO ES UN EXCELENTE ANFITRION Y TIENE PERSONAS MUY AMABLES DANDO EL SERVICIO A LA CLIENTELA. RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE SU NEGOCIO, TUVIMOS UNAS FORMIDABLES VACACIONES.

Guest Review from Angel U. Aug. 15,2014 "Great Time (Gulfview #402) 4 Star
We had a great time at this condo, price was fair, location was good, pool and bbq area was great.  We will be back, people at condo were real friendly.

Guest Review from Sandra Aug. 7,2014 "Great Stay! (Mar y Sol #8)" 5 Star
We really enjoyed our stay @ Mar Y Sol #8. The Condo was great. It had everything we needed. Especially loved that it had a washer/dryer combo to wash our sandy/wet towels daily! Downstairs neighbor complained about stomping but we were 8 guests and no one was stomping, I guess it just sounds that way.

Guest Review from Kristine L. Aug. 1,2014 "Loved it! (Escape #1)" 5 Star
It was perfect for myself and my family. We had the privacy of our own two-bedroom condo for less than the price would be for a hotel and the freedom and stuff we needed to cook and grill. I definitely recommend this place!

Guest Review from Tiffany A. July 31,2014 "Everything about the condo was perfect (Southwinds #102) 5 Star

Space, cleanliness, convenience, # of beds, dishes, cable, # of TV's, and especially price!! Best price I found. And it was well worth it. Felt just like being at home!!
Guest Review from Leticia P. July 30,2014 "Home away from home (Gulfview #111) 4 Star
Very nice and clean place. Easy access to pool area. Only one concern have more available blankets.

Guest Review from Sonya C. July 27,2014 "Awesome (Gulfview #108) 4 Star
This is our 4th year spending our vacation at South Padre but our 2bd year staying at Gulfview 1, our first year was just as awesome as our 2nd year. the cond that we stayed in was 108 and as always was nice, clean and very vey appropriated for our family. we can't wait to stay again next year. We travel from Odessa, Texas and it is a 10 hour drive and it is nice to arrive to nice and friendly environment. Viviana and all her staff are awesome and very friendly. can't wait till next year.

Guest Review from Priscilla G. July 26, 2014 "Affordable, Family Friendly, Convenient (Gulfview #512) 5 Star

We have been visiting SPI for over 10 years. This was our 1st time going through Flipkey and Bonita Isla Rentals. Very smooth transaction and process. Thank you for that, I know I have spent 15 minutes at check in at other places. The condo accommodated the 8 ppl in my group which was in great condition and has an elevator. I gave it a four in cleanliness because I found some trash under beds but nothing gross. The property has a large pool which my kids loved because majority was 4ft. It is a 3 minute walk to beach which you get to through the parking lots which means you don't have to drive.

Guest Review from Michelle July 25,2014 "Completely enjoyed out stay here (Gulfview #213)" 5 Star

Had everything we needed and saved us a ton. I will definitely use Bonita Isla Rentals for any future stays in South Padre. They were great.

Guest Review from Dora G. July 25,2014 "Very clean and comfortable (Mar y Sol #4 & #8)" 5 Star

Would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

Guest Review from Jeanette July 20,2014  "Good for the price (Mar y Sol #6)" 4 Star

This condo is on the first floor which was a big plus when we arrived with all our canopies, luggage & groceries. Very nice and clean. The guests from the other condos never used the pool so we had it all to ourselves all 4 days. Grills & tables outside were another plus. But the things we disliked were that the sofa bed is broken. Cannot be used and description doesn't state that. We could hear almost every step the upstairs neighbors kids were taking every day. It was annoying. The shower rod continuously fell while we showered. It needs a new one. Tub in first shower is extremely slippery; my child slipped and hurt her back. Maybe a shower mat will do the trick. We put a towel. Hot water takes forever to come out in the regular shower, not master. Overall, good condo for the price

Guest Review from Havenridge July 14, 2014 "Nice, clean, convenient (La Isla #201)" 4 Star

We really enjoyed the condo; somewhat upscale, all marble, tile, and granite. Seems new, there is no real sign of wear. Beds were comfy, but not enough blankets for all. The pools are great! The grounds are well kept. It's maybe a half mile walk to the beach. TV's ok, not fancy. Negatives: there was a non-working radio/Ipod system, oven door was broken. AND: We had a cell phone stolen from the pool during the evening of July 15. most likely by someone who was staying at (gated community) La Isla on that day. The person started calls, text and data, before we shut it down. We would appreciate if you would contact the other owner/renters to see if one of their kids has a new toy (our cell phone) that they "found." We will pay for shipping to return it to us. Other than that, loved the condo! 

Guest Review from Annette M. July 14, 2014 "Great experience (Las Marinas #201)" 5 Star

We really enjoyed our stay at Las Marinas. The condo was really clean and updated. It was very comfortable. Clean pools and easy to get to beach or bay. We will consider renting again.

Guest Review from Priscilla  July 12, 2014 "Great (Mar y Sol #8)" 4 Star

My family & I had a Great time. The condo was very nice & comfortable. There is a couple of things I would like to suggest for the kitchen more mixing bowls & a cutting board.Overall our stay was Wonderful!!! 

Guest Review from Ashley  July 3,2014 "Overall, Very pleased Rayo del Sol #202" 5 Star

Price was reasonable, plenty of room, and close to beach. The condo was comfortable and clean, it wasn't the nicest place I've ever stayed, but for the price I have zero complaints. The best thing about my stay, was that I was going to bring my dogs originally, but then decided not to, and they took the pet fee off my total owed, no problem AND I got my deposit back within a week. I would definitely stay here again.

Guest Review from Holly G. June 28,2014 "Lots to do (Gulfview #512)" 4 Star

This was our first visit to South Padre Island. We loved that Schlitterbahn was right next to us. Everyone at Gulfview was really nice and helpful. Our room was very nice and spacious. Great food and lots to do at South Padre Island. You can go deep sea fishing or go visit Sea Turtle rescue center. 

Guest Review from Laura G. June 27,2014 "Good morning, we really enjoyed (La Perla 12)" 4 Star

The only thing it lacks is accessibility for senior citizen. This condo was clean and beautiful. Hope we can come back to La Perla 12 next year.

Guest Review from Brianne June 26,2014 "(Gulfview I 509) is a great spot for all your island fun" 4 Star

It is perfectly located next to Schilitterbaun, walking distance!!! The beach is also a short walk. We had a great time, and there were no worries at all regarding our stay! We had a blast and would stay at Gulfview I again...hopefully soon :)

Guest Review from Sandy - June 23,2014 "Loved staying here it was clean (Galleon Bay #506)" 5 Star

Convenient to beach. Easy parking, really nice! Would definitely stay there again. Pool was clean/nice. Quiet area and peaceful.

Guest Review from Roberta June 22,2014 "The building is really really old and it show (Aquarius 403)" 3 Star

But it delivered what we had hoped for - location actually on the beach, and it was pretty comfortable, as well as affordable. The grounds are better maintained than the inside of the building, but everyone there was helpful and friendly. Property managers at Bonita Isla were friendly and very accommodating - our plane got in so late, we couldn't make it to pick up the key till 8:00pm, but when I called, panicking, Viviana reassured me that she'd be there, and she was. My deposit was credited to my credit card within two days after we left. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would rent from Bonita Isla if we ever go back to the island.

Guest Review from Kim B. - June 21, 2014 "Loved it (Gulfview #512)" 5 Star

This was our 4th year to stay at a Gulfview Condo, and once again, it was a great experience! would highly recommend to others!

Guest Review from Monica & Oscar C. - June 20,2014 "Great stay! (La Isla #201)" 4 Star

We loved La Isla, would go back again! Everything was clean you had everything you need in the condo. The only thing we noticed was a blender was broken and the hand held can opener didn't work. Beds were comfortable & it was nice to have new washer & dryer. Nice pool & a family friendly atmosphere. Didn't want to leave!!!!!!

Guest Review from Yolanda A. - June 20, 2014 "Awesome (Mar y Sol #8)" 5 Star

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was spacious, clean, and had all we needed. We would so book this place again!

Guest Review from Lisa Y. June 17,2014 "Blue Heaven" 5 Star

The house was beautiful and spacious! Plenty of room for extra guests! Loved the private pool. I would definitely return :)

Guest Review from Argentina M. - June 13, 2014 "Great condo (La Perla #1)" 5 Star

We truly enjoyed our stay.The condo was very clean,spacious and beautiful.  The staff was very helpful,friendly and understanding.

Guest Review from Stacy K. June 11,2014 "Blue Moon" 4 Star

Thank you. I appreciate it and we loved staying in your beautiful beach house. It was our first trip to padre and it was a great one! Thanks!

Guest Review from Kelly G. - June 9,2014 "Very pleasant stay (Los Cabos #1)"  4 Star

Really I nice, well-kept place with everything you could need. Pool, parking and all were good. Enjoyable experience!

Guest Review from Marcela C. - April 17,2014 "Excellent location (Casa del Sol)" 3 Star
Everything is perfect. I wish it had wifi and an extra bathroom, but the location is perfect.

Guest Review from Oscar G. - April 16, 2014 "Great Place for family and friends (Blue Heaven)" 5 Star

I have used Bonita Isla Rental for a long time, and so far this has been the best place ever, House is huge, with very comfortable bedrooms, the best thing is the pool, so clean, and inviting. Will definitely go back again. 

Guest Review from Torres - August 15,2013 "Awesome condo (La Isla #201)" 5 Star

We arrived and totally fell in love with the condo, its cleanliness, location, swimming pools, hot tub and bbq pits. I would recommend these condos to all my friends and family. Planning another trip in September.

Guest Review from Tammy - August 16, 2013 "Great price and location (Rayo del Sol #202)" 3 Star

I found this place last minute!!! The price of the rental was in a great price range that fit our budget for a family of 6!! The location is great, central to everything the beach, restaurants and SPI attractions!! The only down fall was the bathroom sink didn't drain, the dryer didn't dry (i had to bring all my clothes home wet!!) and there was a smell Im assuming from the dirty mop lft in the wash area! But those are just minor issues!! The place was overall nice and convenient!

Guest Review from E. Ross - August 10, 2013 "I would rent here (Los Cabos #7) again if available!!" 5 Star

Wow! What a great place to stay. It was super clean and the condo looked fabulous, even better than the posted pictures. We had 6 people (3 adults and 3 kids) and there was plenty of room! We did not have to use the pull out bed because the two full size beds in room #2 was perfect. We were able to wash our beach clothes/towels daily. The beach was a two minute walk away so it was a fabulous location! The pool was small, but the kids really enjoyed it and it was very clean. The back door balcony had a distant view of the ocean and it was perfect for drying beach items and lounging. I would definitely rent this condo again!

Guest Review from Melinda - August 9, 2013 "Great place to stay (Galleon Bay 506)" 4 Star

My family of 5, husband, daughter, son and daughter-in-law stayed in a 2-bedroom/2 bath for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The view from the patio of our condo was spectacular and the condo itself was spacious and confortable, although the furnishings could use some updating. At night we fished off the fishing pier and soaked in the jacuzzi and swam in the pool. Overall, we were very content there and would stay there again.

Guest Review from Kim - August 4, 2013 "An Average Stay (Gulfpoint)" 3 Star
My family and I stayed at the above condo recently. The first issue we had (which was partially my fault for not asking) was that we were not told where we needed to check in and pick up the key. After we figured that out, we returned to the condo office to check in there. I arrived at 5pm which apparently was when the office there closes. They did let me in but, it left me to question what would have happened if we had been any later. If I had known we needed to be there earlier, I would have planned for that. We did have an enjoyable stay despite the less than smooth start. We did find out that the facility did not have a dishwasher as you advertised and there are a few repairs that could stand to be done inside the condo.

Guest Review from Navarrete - August 2, 2013 "Loved the wonderful stay!" 5 Star

We loved everything about this place (Los Cabos I #1). The place was perfect and the stay was the best! We loved the rooms and all the room we had in the rental! It was a home away from home! Everything at our fingertips! LOVED LOVED and will be back!!! Thank you!!!

Guest Review from NRod - August 2, 2013 "Good for the price" 3 Star

Pros- Location was great, really within walking distance to the beach! Pool in the back! Washer dryer! Just enough space we were needing & better pricing than some hotel rooms so why not?! Cons- Needed a better make ready, small details bothered us for ex: couple areas on the wall had been repaired but needed paint, some lights were out in the bathrooms, one of the doors didn't lock to the restroom, mount was bigger than the TV size but like I said to most ppl this prob wouldn't be a deal breaker. There were quite a bit of bugs, it might need some pest control but it's probably also because its right next to the beach? Overall we would rent with Bonita Isla again, but maybe try another condo! (Escape #1)

Guest Review from Sonya - July 29, 2013 "Awesome" 5 StarWe traveled 12 hours..it was worth the drive..We would love to spend our next years vacation there, thank you (Gulfview I #108)

Guest Review from Christy - August 5, 2013 "Amazing" 5 Star

Pictures do not do this place justice!! When we walked into this condo (La Isla #301) our jaws dropped!! It was gorgeous, amazing!! Everything looked brand new, all of the best quality of upgrades! Location is perfect!! They have everything you need in this condo, all we had to buy was food and drinks! And I was pleasantly surprised that they had a washer and dryer too, that was a bonus! We had a great experience there, I can't wait to come back!!

Guest Review from Adela - August 1, 2013 "Los Pelicanos"

Hello and Good afternoon, I would like to inform you that on July 18th -21st My family and I stayed at Los Pelicanos A and we had a wonderful experience, Staff was very professional and we really enjoyed it, for the past 6 years or so we have gone to South Padre and used the same condo, but unfortunately that relationship will no longer work because we have a new member in my family who is in a wheelchair
and it makes it difficult for him to stay at places with no elevator. I did want to inform that the day we left ,there was a man trimming with a weedeater and all the grass was over my SUV, I didn't mind, ( my truck was dirty with sand) ,but, he was very rude to my husband and didn't even move nor apologize in English or in Spanish when my husband was trying to get in the truck. again, It was no big deal but he could've been a little more nicer. But, with that saying I want to inform Bonita Isla that we enjoyed our condo and maybe this will be the start of a new friendship, we will love to rent with you all again ,Thank you, 

Guest Review from Bec - July 30, 2013 "La Isla #201"

Our extended family of 7 was very pleased. Great price and immaculately clean place. New, trendy decor. The description on the website is accurate, other than the walk to the beach is more like 7 - 8 minutes instead of 5. And when I asked for the cyber cafe, I was told there was none. The washer and dryer in the condo were a plus. Inviting, spacious kitchen/dining/living area. The dining table has 6 chairs. One bedroom has a kingsize bed with bath. Another br has a queen with 2 bunkbeds; living room has a queen sofa sleeper. Third br has bunkbeds only. The beds are ok, although not super comfortable. The place is really a good deal if everyone is willing to share the bath in the master br and if some are ok with sleeping in bunk beds. The noise outside was tolerable (Comes with the territory in July). Good surroundings. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks to the leasor and employees.

 

Guest Review from Dev - June 3, 2013 "Gulfview #110"

Myself and three friends had an amazing stay over the Memorial Day weekend. This rental was the best I've ever had! I picked up the keys at 11PM from the friendly agent and walked into the perfect room. #110 is on the first floor and overlooks the beautiful pool outside. My friends and I found the condo to have everything we could ever need during our stay to include plenty of sleeping room and a nice stereo to play music on. Everything was clean and tidy. The beach was a nice two block stroll from the room, and I can't say enough on the value of this stay. If you're thinking about renting on South Padre Island this is the place to stay!  

 

Guest Review from Malla - May 29, 2013 "Stayed in Galleon Bay #408" 

We stayed in Galleon Bay #408.We reached late night to south padre, but Robert was so courteous in receiving us and helping us make check in process easy.  Rooms were very clean.Bay view was Nice.We had good time with friends.

 

Guest Review from Brian T - March 29, 2013 "Great Spring Break House" 

My friends and I had the benefit of staying in the (Blue Moon) House and it was great. There were plenty of places to sleep for all of us and the beach was a quick walk. If you want to make it to the busy part of the beach it is easiest to take a taxi or one of the buses. The pool was a great place to relax. Overall I would definitely recommend this house.

 

Guest Review from Kayla - October 1, 2012 "Bonita was great, very helpful (Las Marinas #106)"

Deposit returned within days of departure. Condo lactation is fabulous. Boat slip convenient to condo, right out patio. condo perfect for our needs. TVs could all be bigger and could use more dishes. We enjoyed SPI and will be returning

 

Guest Review from Ernest - October 4, 2012 "Gulfview"

Room was clean. 

 

Guest Review from Robert - September 13, 2012 "What a great place (Blue Moon)"

We rented the house for the weekend and it was amazing; big spaces, great beds, very clean and close to the beach. We couldn't have asked for more and we had zero complaints.

 

Guest Review from Michelle - August 31, 2012 "Gulfview #111"

Great location! Great pool!! 

 

Guest Review from Janice - August 11, 2012 "We were very happy with the (Escape Condo)"

It was clean, styled very well and priced reasonably for the time of year. It was a short walk to the beach access and there was available beach in a lot nearby if needed. We were in walking distance of basically everything we needed. However, I do recommend, going to the grocery store on Port Isabella, before crossing the bridge, because the Blue Marlin is pretty pricey. I highly recommend this unit, and would not mind staying again upon return to the Island. The staff was very informative.

 

Guest Review from Cheryl - August 13, 2012 "The condo was great (Mar y Sol)"

Good location and very spacious. The pool was nice to rinse off after a day at the beach.

 

Guest Review from Sonja - August 10, 2012 "We love going to South Padre"

Used to live there about 13 years ago. We came down for a wedding. (Los Pelicanos) was great place to stay, not far from beach or main attractions. We had the pool to ourselfs, very quiet and relaxing getaway!!

 

Guest Review from Tommie - August 19, 2012 "We really like Los Cabos #1"

It was clean, bright and airy. The walk to the beach was maybe 1 to 2 minutes. The pool was clean too. Beds were a little hard but we would stay here again.

 

Guest Review from Ruth - August 3, 2012 "All that you need for a family vacation (Gulfview I 309)"

Affordable price, full equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, Barbecuearea and a nice pool. Thanks Viviana for an excellent customer service.

 

Guest Review from Hortencia - July 23, 2012 "Thank you!!!!! (Blue Moon)"

We had a fabulous time. The house was great n we look forward to next summer. See you then......Amkfvz

 

Guest Review from Adela - July 25, 2012 "Thank you so much!! (La Perla #12)"

We greatly enjoyed it!!! My family and I have vacationed several times at SPI clearly La Perla has been the best!!!

 

Guest Review from Dannette - August 2, 2012 "Out stay was pleasant (Southwinds #102)" 

I loved the fact that it was so close to the beach. The only thing was that we were expecting a queen bed instead of two double beds in the master bedroom. My husband and I had a lot of
space though. Thank you.

 

Guest Review from Anise - August 3, 2012 "Clean (Gulfview I #313)"

All the necessary amenities. Short distance to beach. Only one bathroom, which was tough for 8, but we managed. Otherwise excellent stay for the affordable price!!

 

Guest Review from Claudia - August 1, 2012 "The  condo was ok (Gulfview II)"

But I was disappointed on the sofa sleeper. It's extremely dirty and old looking. Unfortunately we didn't use it because it even had bugs on it. The parking was also unexceptible. I understand they have security but they seem to harass you to park. There seems to be a lot of maintenance that needs to be done in this condo. For example, majority of the blinds are broken and sheets are smelly. For the money one pays to stay here it would be nice if the housecleaning we pay for would actually do a
better job. Someone seems to be skipping a lot of steps which makes for an
unpleasant stay.

 

Guest Review from Kay - July 28, 2012 "Nice big rooms and comfy beds (Mar y Sol #6)"

Couch was not in the best shape but we didn't really stay in much. Loved the kitchen, we saved a lot by cooking most of our meals. Would definitely come back :)

 

Guest Review from Liz - July 26, 2012 "Wonderful place (Gulfview I #111)"

Comfy, great pool, very convenient washroom, real close to beach and waterpark!

 

Guest Review from Anita - July 21, 2012 "The place we stayed at was awesome (Gulfview I #111)"

Myself and my family were very happy with are room and the area where we stayed at. I will most definitly refer people to Gulfview in the future. And please give the
maintance man that sits at the pool and looks over everyone there a raise. He deserves it.

 

Guest Review from Tim - July 31, 2012 "The unit is a nice unit (Gulfview I #402)"

Hello my name is Tim Collier my family and I are staying at unit 402 at Gulfview 1.I just have a few issues that I would like to voice. When my wife and I looked at your units back in January and March we thought that we saw a television in the master bedroom also for a master bedroom there is no bathroom rather odd. We are not pleased that there are no clocks, lamps, rugs or anything it doesn't have a home feel to it. I have worked in hotels and the service industry and I truly understand that you cannot put everything in these units because these items wear out or get stolen. When we corresponded with the gentleman about this property and asked about internet service he explained that we would have to pay extra to get service we agreed as we still have some work to do while we are on vacation. Well the lady at check in gave us a code and at the club house they gave us a code and they barely worked maybe 5 or 10 .minutes the lady said set by the window. Come on now thats not how I want to handle my business, getting cut on and off. I have since had our internet problem taken care of.

The furniture to include the beds have a fine sand residue in and on them. We are  not some one looking to give a hard time, we appreciate having a nice place to stay. But these are a few things you may want to look at in the future. For the amount of money we are paying the amenities and furnishings you would think would be at a better quality.

Thank you for your time and have a most great day.

 

Guest Review from Jenn - July 20, 2012 "I was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations at Casa Rosa"

The condo is a short walk away from a beach access and centrally located from everything else. The condo was clean, management was friendly, and our stay was fantastic! I highly recommend them!!

 

Guest Review from Jane - July 14,2012 "Our stay at Southwinds was Great!"

The condo was clean and stocked when we arrived. Our departure toe the island was delayed and they were great about leaving our key so we could get in in the middle of the night. We will stay again!

 

Guest Review from Rick - July 14, 2012 "Parklane #308"

It was simple but clean. Could use more dishes to cook with and eat off.

 

Guest Review from Michelle - July 17, 2012 "Condo was very old (Gulfview I #109)"

Fridge rusty. Needs work and housekeeping wasn't too good, floors were filthy. My kids enjoyed the pool very much. Pet friendly. Its been a week since our stay and haven't got my deposit back. I don't think I will come back to this condo.

 

Guest Review from Cesar - July 13, 2012 "We enjoyed our visit at Gulfview I #210"

Rooms were clean and spacious. Only two issues with the room are the front door knob was a hassle to open and close including the deadboly and the TVs are older that dirt. Not that we watched much TV but a newer TV would be nice in the rooms.

 

Guest Review from Diana - July 11, 2012 "The condo was clean (Gulfview I #109)"

Cool and comfortable. we were here in 2008 and enjoyed then and now. Great value, Good Service. Thank you to all staff members at IslaBonita Rentals.

 

Guest Review from Diane - July 14, 2012 "The condo was very peaceful (Los Pelicanos)"

There was minimal noise and it was close to the beach. We did have some problems with the trash bin. It was full when we arrived and therefore had some problems with roaches.

 

Guest Review from Mario - July 7, 2012 "The condo was very nice and clean (Las Marina #404)" 

However in the kitchen there were these little mites that got into everything that we had in the pantry. We had to move everything into the refrigerator. They even got into the coffee maker so we stopped making coffee. Mosquitos were a problem going up the elevator at night and as well as the entry to the condo. They swarmed us. All in all I thought it was a great place to rent and I would stay there again. 

 

Guest Review from Jay - July 9,2012 "The condo was very clean and nice (Mar y Sol #8)"

Pictures are a good indicator of the condo. Very happy with the property management and location. It is about a 200 yard walk to the beach up the street. Definitely recommend people to stay in it. Plenty of room.

 

Guest Review from Edda - July 2, 2012 "Good condominium (Gulfpoint)" 

Very well located,kitchen with good equipment. Owners need to be more clear about parking instructions.

 

Guest Review from James - July 2, 2012 "Condo was clean and accomodating (Gulfview I #402)

Furnishings and decor were just as the pictures and descriptions implied. I would recommend this condo to anyone with six or less people in there group.

 

Guest Review from Rick - June 18, 2012 "Excellent service"

(Gulfview) Near beach access and schlitterbahn. Near means walking distance. Pool clean rooms clean. Can't wait to stay there again.

 

Guest Review from Joe - June 19, 2012 "Exactly as the pictures posted (Mar y Sol #8)"

The unit and surrounding property were well maintained, comfortable beds, spacious, very close to beach, in walking distance of dining and shops. Very friendly people to deal with. Will definitely return!

 

Guest Review from Jessica - June 15, 2012 "The condo was clean (Gulfview I #213)"

Looked like the pictures and the price was extremely reasonable. I would definitely come back again and recommned this condo to my friends and family.

 

Guest Review from Kim - June 17, 2012 "This was a great place very clean (Gulfview I #111)

Staff was friendly. My family has plenty room. Short walk to beach due to construction but not bad Would bring some extra pillows and comforter if going to use the
sofa bed but was really pleased and woild definetly use again.

 

Guest Review from Capryh - June 16, 2012 "We originally reserved Gulfview I #608"

But was disappointed to have to move to 209 since the owners of 608 decided to come to SPI on the same weekend that it was reserved. I was abit upset, because I
wanted a room with a view of the pool. The Management team was very accomodating, and arranged for us to move to 210 after the first night. After the initial confusion, everything else worked out well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The beach access was great! I look forward to the (Schlitterbahn) updates once the construction is completed.

 

Guest Review from Paul - June 15, 2012 "Clean condo and pool area (Escape)"

Bedding was thin and there was ni closet in master bedroom. No towels or bath mats is inconvenient. Otherwise all was fine.

 

Guest Review from Kisha - June 14, 2012 "Great place to stay (Galleon Bay 506)"

Way better than expected. Spacious, CLEAN, great view right on the bay. I'm very picky about where I stay/visit and this was definitely up to par. Want to come back next year. Thanks for being so nice and accommodating, and being able to swipe 4 cards.

 

Guest Review from Annabel - June 15, 2012 "nice location (Gulfview II)" 

Except for the (Schlitterbahn) constructions going on adjacent to to condo which made beach access inconvenient. The room was clean but smelled very smokey, needed to spray airfreshener and open balcony door to air it out. Nice, big pool. Overall, a good location.

 

Guest Review from Rosie - June 11, 2012 "The condo was really nice (San Francisco #1)"

What I loved about it is that the beach access is so close. The grandkids loved the pool. I recommend this condo.

 

Guest Review from Chris - June 8, 2012 "Enjoyed our stay at Aquarius #403"

Lobby staff was very helpfull and friendly. View from room balcony was beautiful as promised. The condo we stayed in (Rm 403)is in desperate need of updates though. The A/C unit rattles so loudly it is hard to sleep at night. The room is pretty rundown looking and had a strong odor of stale smoke when we arrived. Had to buy some plug in air fresheners just to deal with the smell.

 

Guest Review from Elodia - June 2, 2012 " Blue Moon (Casa Luna Azul)" 

Nice, spacious beach house with private swimming pool and nice backyard. Would stay there again. 

 

Guest Review from Kellye - June 8, 2012 "We had a wonderful stay (Mar y Sol #8)"

The condo was clean and beautiful and very comfortable. It was just a short walk to the beach, which was very convenient. My family and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for the great accommodations!

 

Guest Review from Ellie - June 1, 2012 "Love Gulfview"

Right by the water good view big pool for the kids with bbq area im a young mother i like to have fun but in a family environment it was perfect.

 

Guest Review from Dawn - May 25, 2012 "What a beautiful place! (Las Marinas #106)"

We rented this to have the option to have our boat & also have the beach access so close. It's literally within walking distance. My family & friends all had a wonderful time and the best part is that the price reflects the economy for a nice change. We couldn't have asked for more and we had zero complaints. Nicely decorated and clean. Good time had by all.

 

Guest Review from Kaylyn - April 1, 2012 "This place (Mar y Sol) was great!"

The price was fantastic and the condos were as well. They were fully furnished, lots of room and had basic cooking utensils and dinnerware. We cooked a few times during our trip. It was just a couple minutes from all of the bars, clubs, stores (including the grocery store)and the beach. We walked to all of these places many times during our stay. The staff was very nice, very down to earth. I will definitely stay there again when I come back!

Guest Review from Will - March 31, 2012 "Gulfview Condos was an awesome stay, and an unforgettable experience!"

I am a college student that needed somewhere for myself and 5 friends to stay. We were part of a group of 27 students, and split up into groups throughout the complex. The service was INCREDIBLE. The amenities were PERFECT. The trip was everything we wished for and more. A BIG thank you to the staff at South Padre Bonita Isla Rentals!

Guest Review from Galloway - August 18, 2011 "Los Pelicanos"

Very nice property, clean and well kept, the management was very friendly and helpful as well.

Guest Review from Maritza - August 11, 2011 "Mar y Sol"

Very nice condo. Everything we needed was there. Very spacious. The pool and convenient parking.

Guest Review from Gina - August 5, 2011 "Our family loved the ( Los Pelicanos ) condo"

We were surprised with everything they provided in the kitchen (appliances, dishes, etc). The washer and dryer was a lifesaver. Location is very convenient. The main grocery store is within walking distance. More importantly the beach is a hop, skip and a jump! The staff was attentive to our needs prior to arriving as well as afterwards. We cannot wait to go back!

Guest Review from Mendoza - August 3, 2011 "This property was wonderful!"

It was in close proximity to the shops, restaurants and especially the beach. The condo ( Mar y Sol ) was clean, airy and had everything you could possibly need: plates, mugs and my favorite washer and dryer. During our stay the AC broke down but within an hour management responded promtly & got it fixed. The whole family was very pleased with our stay & probably will stay again at this property.

Guest Review from Darty - August 3, 2011 "This was our first time in SPI"

 Staying at a Condo with young kids was the best thing we could have ever done. The Condo ( Gulfview I 402 ) was clean and was the room with no smoking and no pets allowed which was perfect for us. The location was great and we have been telling our family about it for next year.

Guest Review from Ida - August 3, 2011 "Great place ( Los Pelicanos ) to stay"

There were 8 of us and we all slept comfortably. Planning to come back next year with more family and just rent all 3 condos. Renters were really nice.

Guest Review from Cherie - July 29, 2011 "The condo was extremely nice"

The staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with. I would recommend ( May Y Sol ) to anyone.

Guest Review from Ana - July 28, 2011 "We have a great time stayng at ( Escape #1 )"

The condo was clean and looked just like the pictures. The only problem that we had was that the washer did not work and they could not fix it while we were there. But other than that it was great and I would definetaly come back again and recommned this condos to my friends.

Guest Review from Sigifredo - July 25, 2011 "We enjoyed the stay at ( La Perla )"

It was very comfortable and short distance to the beach. Thanks for the recomendations.

Guest Review from Kim - July 21, 2011 "My family and I stayed at the ( Coronado room, 202 )"

It looked just like the pictures; very comfortable, roomy, right across the street from the beach. I am always trying to save money every way I can, and we came in under-budget for this trip thanks to the great pricing of the condo! The owners were very nice and we had a quick and easy check in and check out. We all had a wonderful time, would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a beach vacation on a budget. Hope to be back some day soon!

Guest Review from Not a worry in the world - July 20, 2011 "( Gulfview I ) was excellent, very clean rooms"

All major appliances working, Kids had a blast at the swimming pool and the beach is within walking distance. Just pack up your things and go, relax.....

Guest Review from Branden - July 17, 2011 WONDERFULL!!!

( Las Palmas #8 ) Located right where everything is and directly between the beach and Louies Backyard! We will definately be returning to this condo this winter! Loved SPI Kayak, Uchi's, and the shrimp pepperoni and mushroom pizza at D'Pizza Joint!!!

Guest Review from Sharon - July 17, 2011 "We had a lovely ( La Perla ) condo"

It was clean and easy to keep that way. We were close to the beach and everything else we needed. Groceries were close and priced reasonably. We had a barbecue and a beautiful clean pool just outside the master bedroom. We could not have been more pleased with our accommodations and the rental staff.

Guest Review from Martha - July 15, 2011 "We stayed at ( La Isla #201 ) the place was very nice and clean"

We had a little problem with the hot/cold water in one of the bathrooms and then some water leakeage from the celing, but we call and it was taken care of it very quickly. We'll come back again to rent this place.

Guest Review from Lucy - July 15, 2011 "very nice ( La Isla ) condos"

Furnishings are new, however beds are too hard, tv very small, need more cookware and utensils.

Guest Review from Phil - July 12, 2011 "We enjoyed our time at ( Las Marinas #106 )"

The unit was nicely appointed and the property is outstanding. A larger television in the living room is desparately needed though. Having a boat slip just outside your door is absolutrely incredible, and easy access to power and water to wash it down was the icing on the cake. We'll be back!

Guest Review from Toes in the sand - July 9, 2011 "Excellent stay"

My group & I stayed at the ( Mar y Sol ) Condos and we really enjoyed our stay. The condo itself was really nice and comfortable. There was plenty of room and the beds were by far greater than any hotel room that I've stayed at. (The beds were super comfortable!) The Real Estate people were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here for a few days; service, price & hospitality greatly exceeded my expectations.

Guest Review from Mark - July 8, 2011 "We had a wonderful time and the location was great" 

Having a private pool was the best.  I would recommend renting ( Casa Bahama ) from Bonita Isla Rentals.

Guest Review from Lo - July 8, 2011 "Overall the experience ( Las Verandas 204 ) was great."

However, I was a little disappointed when the light over the dining table as well as near the front door didn't work. I didn't know who to call either to get it fixed after office hours. In the end, everything was okay. I would definitely come back again!

Guest Review from Rodriguez - July 4, 2011 "We stayed at the ( Mar y Sol ) last summer and we are booked for this year. The condo was great and the facilities were awesome!"

 

We spent the week of July 4th on the Island and it was GREAT! The condo was beautiful, the Beach is awsome and the weather was great! I recommend renting with Bonita Isla Rentals whole heartly! Thanks!

Guest Review from Robyn - July 3, 2011

"Had a wonderful time this place ( Gulfview I 209 ) was better than hotel for sure very relaxing"

Guest Review from Martinez - July 2, 2011 "Had a great time and the condo ( La Perla ) was very comfortable."

Had no problems whatsoever except i think neighbors should respect the posted sign that the pool area closes @10pm not 12:00. other than i would recommend to my friends

Guest Review from Wolber - June 30, 2011 "I was very impressed upon entry into ( Gulfview I room 402 )"

It looked exactly like the pictures & was pristine! I normally have to bring my own bedding & cleaning supplies & this time I didn't! The beds, bedding & pillows were super comfy, the air was cold and the view was over looking the pool with the Bay to the left. Free Wi-fi, 2 TV's & a pull out couch. Plenty of space. Schlitterbahn is right next door & the ocean is a very short walk. The grilling area & gazebos at the pool are awesome & everyone was so friendly. We had a great time, the kids had a great time & the chihuahua even had a great time! Robert & Viviene were so nice & accommodating when we reserved at the very last minute & didn't check in until after 9:00pm when they were closed at 8:00pm... Save your money & your worries & stay in Gulfview I room 402! My family & I recommend it! Oh, and don't forget to eat at Louie's Backyard if you love seafood. Beautiful view and all you can eat snow crab, shrimp & prime rib for around $20. Enjoy!

Guest Review from Mikeska - June 27, 2011 "We stayed at ( Las Marinas 106 ) for a recent fishing tournament"

What a great location and convience of your very own boat slip. They also have a fish cleaning table and water close by. Having our boat slip saved a lot of time in the morning. There staff is great to work with. Also the condo is very nicely decorated.

Guest Review from Sobrevilla - June 16, 2011 "Wonderful location"

The condo ( Los Pelicanos ) could be cleaner and it needs some painting but overall is a great place to stay. It is the best you can get for that money, my family loved the location (less than two minutes walking to the beach). We are looking forward to be back really soon.

Guest Review from Garza - Mar 24, 2011 "It was a very fun experience"

The hotel was beautiful and so was the room, it was two bed two bath room ( Las Marinas ) 303 it was a beautiful condo, and was a really good experience me and my friends had. All our friends were impressed we were able to find such a good place in so little time.

 

Guest Review from Rita - Mar 23, 2011 "Already reserved the same unit for next winter"

We showed up a day early and was told to go ahead and move in because no one was in the unit ( La Perla ). we stayed three months and we have the same unit reserved for the same three months next winter. we had two small problems with the dish washer and dryer and both times we called to report the problems we had a repair person the next day.

Guest Review from myheart4C - Mar 23, 2011 "Very Clean, Convenient to Island and Great Value!"

Our family has stayed at these condo's ( Gulfview ) for years and always have had an enjoyable stay. Viviana is very accomodating and the condo is great. Plenty of things to do on the island and this location is convenient to all activities. Even my teenagers always want to stay at the same place year after year.

Guest Review from Miguel - Sept 23, 2010

South Padre :  Quiero agradecer a toda la gente de la isla que se porto muy bien con mi familia es una isla encantadora el clima sus restaurantes las preciosas playas al rededor y sobre todo el lugar donde nos hospeamos muy limpio y con mucho espacio para toda mi familia muy bien amueblado con television en la sala y el dormitorio es como estar en mi propia casa con todo lo que podamos necesitar el lugar es muy agradable se los recomiendo.   PS quiero despedirme de una linda persona Viviana Negrete

Guest Review by Momba on Mar 7, 2011 "What a way to spend the winter"

This was the 3rd time we have stayed in ( Gulfview I ) and we have already made our reservation for 2012. Great management staff at Bonita and the condo. If any problem it is taken care of quickly and with a smile. The condo itself is nicely located, well equiped, and very reasonable priced. Thanks Vivianna...See you next year.

Guest Review by Puig on Dec 6, 2010 "We stayed in ( Gulfview ) Rm# 210 and it was very nice"

Beautiful view infront of the pool. Very affordable rate ( got a great deal ). We got more for our money compared to hotel rooms. The kitchen doesn't offer much counter space but other than that, it was well worth it. Peaceful getaway!!!

 

Guest Review by Rebeckah on July 12, 2010 "Robert, Just wanted to let you know that we had an outstanding time in South Padre Island"

( Las Marinas #106 ) is beautifully decorated and was perfect for what we needed. The boat slip, pool/spa, and deck was perfect for making sure we not only had a great place to stay, but all of the amenities that we could need. We definitely will be contacting you again to reserve this spot next year. Thank you!!!! Rebeckah M Espiricueta Texas

Guest Review by Lisa on July 2, 2010 ( Gulf View #111 ) Recently I rented this unit for for first time. I Loved it!

I can NOT wait to come back again!!! I have been telling All my friends about much I loved it! They want to rent a place from your website too in the future. Top 10 Reasons I loved my stay at Gulfview 1. Pet Friendly: Did not restrict by pets breed or weight which saved me a ton of money on kennel fees & allowed us to share are vacation with our German Shepherd 2. Location, Location, Location: Right next door to Shlitterbaun & Very short walk to beach 3. Very, very Clean & Spacious: There were only two of us, but one bedroom could easily sleep more people & was extremely impressed with the how clean the condo was 4. Very Quite: Our room was right next to the pool, but were not disturbed by any outside noise 5. Wonderful, fully equipped kitchen: everything to store an prepare meals was available 6. Deposit was returned very promptly, no hassles with credit card! 7. Comfortable beds: Slept great! 8. Safe area: Felt safe at all times 9. Website to get information on condo was accurate with their photos & user friendly 10. Viviana & Robert were very friendly to deal with & prompt answered all my questions You definitely have my permission to post my comments on your website! Lisa Pasley Texas 

Guest Review by Vanessa on Aug 14, 2010 "Just taking a moment to let you know that my family and I had a great time and enjoyed our stay very much"

Viviana, Hope all is well.  All was as we expected and much more....we're definetly coming back again. Already planning our next trip to SPI. Thanks for all the hospitality. Vanessa Hernandez Houston, TX We stayed at ( Las Marinas # 404 ) Aug.14-17, 2009 party of 6

Call +1-956-792-3550 or click

Our Location and Operating HoursFind

  Our Address:
200 W. Huisache St.
South Padre Island, TX.  78597
Hours of Operation:
Mon. to Fri. 10am to 6pm
Weekends 10am to 8pm

FAQ's Info

Where do I pick up my keys?

Is the unit I am interested in available?

Is the beach easily accessible?

Do your properties allow pets? 

 

Read More...